Staff & Class Information - canovee national school

Go to content

Main menu:

Staff & Class Information

We have almost 90 families in our school which make up the 169 pupils on our roll. For this we  have 16 staff members consisting of:

Mr Edward Moloney - Principal  
Mrs Elaine O Brien  - Deputy Principal

Our Class Teachers are:
Ms. Trish Scully - Junior infants   
Ms. Treasa O'Riordan - Senior Infants
Mrs. Fidelma Ahern & Ms. Pamela Wood - First class  
Ms. Mary Doyle - Second class
(Ms Doyle is also our Special Duties Teacher)
Mrs. Elaine O'Brien - Third class
(Deputy Principal)
Ms. Dearbhla Crowley - Fourth class and half of Fifth class
(Mrs Elaine Salmon is currently on leave)
Mrs. Fiona Doyle - Sixth class and half of fifth class  

The Learning Support and Resource Team consists of:
Mr Eddie Moloney, Mrs Rosarie Fitzgerald and Mr Liam Kelleher

Our  Special Needs Classroom Assistants are:
Mrs Therese Murphy, Ms Aideen Fitzgibbon & Mrs Anne Cullinane

Mrs. Marion O'Sullivan is the school secretary

Mrs. Martina Moynihan is the school Speech and Drama teacher and is also involved in the school Christmas pageant and the First communion mass.

Our Board of Managment members are:

Chairman:           Mr. David Healy
Secretary:          Mr Ed Moloney
Treasurer:          Mr Jerry Moynihan
Teacher Rep:      Mrs Fiona Doyle
Clergy:                Fr. Bernard O'Donovan PP
Community Rep:   Mrs Liz Moynihan
Parents Reps:      Mr James Kiernan & Mrs Deirdre Fehily  

Back to content | Back to main menu